Diary Poultry Leather Piggery Feeds Fish Apiary Meat Laboratory Wildlife  
 
  Makerere University   CoVAB  
 
     
 

MEMBERS OF THE AFRISA BOARD OF DIRECTORS

director

Professor J.D Kabasa
Principal College of Veterinary Medicine Animal Resources and Biosecurity (COVAB)
Makerere University
Kabasajd@yahoo.com


director Dr. Nicholas Kauta
Director Animal Resources
Ministry of Agriculture, Animal Industry and Fisheries
nicholaskauta@yahoo.co.uk


Dr. Specioza Wandira Kazibwe
Representative of Health and Community Engagement, Senior Presidential Advisor.
Speciosa.wandira@gmail.com

Ms. Elizabeth K M Gabona
Director HEBTVET
Ministry of Education
besig@hotmail.com

  Dr. Sam Byagagaire
Senoir Presidential Adviser Veterinary Affairs
Presidents Office
wkaruhanga@yahoo.com

Mr. Fredrick Matyama
Mr. Fredrick Matyama
Assistant Commissioner, Development Affairs
Ministry of Finance
Fredrick.matyama@finance.go.ug

Dr. Michael Kansiime
Head AFRISA Secretariat / Programs Dev't Manager.
Secretary to the Board
mkansiime@afrisa-africa.org

Mr. Goddy Muhumuza
Senior Legal Officer
Makerere University
gmuhumuza@admin.mak.ac.ug

Mr. James G Okello
Representative Academic Registrar
jgokello@acadreg.mak.ac.ug

Anne Rannaleet
Mrs. Anne Rannaleet
IKARE, UK
anne.rannaleet@ikinvest.com

Professor Sue Wellburn
Edinburgh University, UK
sue.welburn@ed.ac.uk

Professor Khaitsa Margaret
Mississippi State University, USA
mkhaitsa@cvm.msstate.edu

Professor Kanene
Professor Kanene
Michigan State University, USA
kaneene@cvm.msu.edu
 

 

 

 
     
 
 
Right reserved © 2017 Africa Institute for Strategic Animal Resource Services and Development| P. O. Box: 7062 Kampala Uganda;
Tel: +256-312-514068; | Fax: +256-312-312-514068; | Email: info@afrisa.org